RR League Results – Round 1

Photo - Brendan Slattery

Photo – Brendan Slattery

The first round of the 2016 County Road Race League took place in perfect conditions in Killorglin. The evening saw a great turnout of riders, with 38 youths (u12 x8, u14 x 20, u16 x 10) and 53 senior.

The results

Under 12

1              Shane Galvin                     Killarney CC

2              Aona O Shea                   Killorglin CC

3              Adam Lenihan                Kingdom CC

4              Eoin Hilliard                    Kingdom CC

5              Lola Eagar                       Killarney CC

6              Josh Hewerdine             Killarney CC


Under 14

1              Sean Barrett                    Tralee Manor West/iBike

2              Patrick Galvin                  Killarney CC

3              Stefan Caulfied Drier     Killarney CC

4              Ciaran Commane           Kingdom CC

5              Tadhg O Shea                 Killorglin CC

6              Ronan Leahy                   Kanturk CC


Under 16

1              Kieran Coggins                Tralee BC

2              Fergal Murphy                Killarney CC

3              Jack Deery                       Tralee BC

4              Robbie Scott                   Tralee BC

5              David Fitzgerald             Tralee BC

6              Killian O Sullivan            Kingdom CC



1              Shane Fleming               Tralee Manor West/ibike

2              Kenneth Leahy               Tralee Manor West/ibike

3              Keith Curtin                    Killarney CC

4              John O Carroll                Tralee Manor West/ibike

5              Mark Ryall                      Tralee Manor West/ibike

6              Trevor Farmer               Tralee Manor West/ibike


First Lady  

Ciara Tierney      Tralee Manor West/ibike




Filed in: Kerry Road Race Series
© 2018 Killorglin Cycling Club. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Proudly designed by Theme Junkie.